Out of the Ashes & back to HorseMAREship

This is my first post for HorseMAREship and I’m feeling a little nervous as a newbie to blogging.  My horse friends & fans have probably been wondering “where have you been?”, well here’s what happened.

The ECONOMY crashed both my businesses and I had to go back to a desk job working for someone else.  I was devastated to say the least, depressed and physically sick (appendicitis) which started May 2008 as I watched my sales drop off and my clients dry up.  It took two years to find a job as the debt mounted and the crushing sorrow of having to go back to work leaving my beautiful horses and barn was more than I could bare at times.  With a 2 hour drive to work at the price of gas $1.00 higher than last year, a paycheck $35,000 LESS than my salary history, and a car with over 250,000 miles on it I started taking the bus after the first month of the new job.  That meant walking 12 blocks from the bus stop to my job twice a day in the rain for the next 4 months until I was able to buy a new car with help from my new boss (a post forthcoming).   So that’s what happened to me and where I’ve been for the last two years.

The good news is I have a job!!!  My finances are stable!!  My boss is super nice!!  My work environment is beautiful!!  Having to go back to work took me on an unexpected journey of finding joy and bliss!!  Out of the ashes AGAIN I am rising with fresh ideas, hope and a new business model for Training the Whole Horse and Nature’s Balance Care.  I am on my way back as I have reopened my barn doors providing an Equine Experience for special needs children & adults on Saturdays, plus a couple lessons and 1 horse in training as I work with him in the evenings and weekends.  Yeah I’m basically working 3 jobs, but at least the extra jobs are in my favorite fields “working with people and their horses and Nature’s Balance Care products “.

Embracing my HorseMAREship once again, I look forward to sharing more joy and bliss, horse training moments and experiences on this blog.  Please share your horse moments and experience too so we can all learn and support one another.

Missy

About Gentle Horse Trainer Missy Wryn

Specializing in problem and dangerous horses Missy Wryn is an internationally recognized Gentle Horse Trainer and member of the Association of Professional Humane Educators. Missy's Training the Whole Horse® methods & techniques and the creation of her widely popular All-In-One Bitless Bridle have been featured in media such as Alaska Airlines Magazine, Equine Monthly, Natural Horse, NW Horse Source, Stable Management, The Horse Show with Rick Lamb, Horse Girl TV and more. For more information visit Missy Wryn’s website at MissyWryn.com or call toll free (888) 406-7689.
This entry was posted in Horse Scoop and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Out of the Ashes & back to HorseMAREship

  1. I enjoy your work , thankyou for all the great blog posts.

Leave a Reply

