Fibromyalgia Possible Link to Gene of Type A Perfectionist Personality

This article is very interesting http://chronicfatigue.about.com/b/2012/03/19/personality-physiology-in-fibromyalgia-a-new-discovery.htm.  I consider myself a highly functional Fibro body.  I feel like I have very little time left to get “things” done as my body rapidly is deteriorating.  I spent Saturday afternoon lying down and most of Sunday too simply recovering from playing with horses and brushing/grooming, not riding.  It was my feet and hands that had shooting pains for a day and a half and my entire body was too heavy to carry around, I could barely walk.

Getting attacked by a horse 2 weeks ago landing me in urgent care was not what this Fibro body needed either.  The doc said basically I got hit by a 800 lb car.  I just noticed a bruise on Saturday in the mirror on my left hip that must have been deep because now it has risen to the surface and today I could hardly get out of my chair at work with a hitch in my gitalong.  I also found sore spots on the left side of my head last week and of course my neck on both sides is very inflamed.  Overall getting hit by an 800 lb horse “car” was not cool and he bit my shoulder too.

Out of this I “get it”, training horses is over, I got the message, I should not be training with this Fibro body while working a full time corporate job.  I need an exit strategy which my husband and I are now talking seriously about.  Exit I mean 3-5 years where do we want to be – sell the house and scale down, but how do I possibly say goodbye to my horses and my beautiful paradise, mountain trails boo hoo whine whine.  I’ll think of something.

In the meantime the Equine Support Center for Fibromyalgia is going strong with added Adaptogen Aromatherapy where you get to make your own personal Aroma blend that provides balance just for you, what your body needs.  I use a very fun scentful exercise that identifies the perfect blend of essential oils that brings homeostasis and balance.  Let me know how I can be of support to you.

Lots of love and hugs to all.

Missy

http://site.missywryn.com/Equine_Support_Ctr_Fibro.html

About Gentle Horse Trainer Missy Wryn

Specializing in problem and dangerous horses Missy Wryn is an internationally recognized Gentle Horse Trainer and member of the Association of Professional Humane Educators. Missy's Training the Whole Horse® methods & techniques and the creation of her widely popular All-In-One Bitless Bridle have been featured in media such as Alaska Airlines Magazine, Equine Monthly, Natural Horse, NW Horse Source, Stable Management, The Horse Show with Rick Lamb, Horse Girl TV and more. For more information visit Missy Wryn’s website at MissyWryn.com or call toll free (888) 406-7689.
This entry was posted in Equine Support Center for Fibromyalgia, Fibromyalgia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

