Spring brings windows of Relief from Fibromyalgia

There were a couple days last week that were so very nice with the sun shining and reasonable temperatures.  Real good days Saturday and Sunday, but by Sunday night my joints were screaming so I asked my husband “is it going to rain?” he says “yes rain tonight and all next week”.  Ohhhhh that’s why my body is screaming.  I had such a great two days with energy and just mild aching, not screaming nerve joint pain.  I got in a ride with my horse on Saturday afternoon and felt pretty good Sunday morning which is not typical after a horseback ride.

Spring and Summer bring days of relief and windows open for pain free moments, but what is so strange is I can be sitting on the couch relaxing and my body screaming in pain with the sun shining and 70 degrees outside.  I come to find out that a storm is on its way in the next 24 hours.  So interesting how my body is connected to the change in weather pressure that is coming.  I wonder sometimes if there is a ritual I can do to disconnect my body from the earths atmospheric changes or create a filter somehow – its like my filter is gone so as the earth continues with it’s daily changes my body “feels” and “groans” in the changes.  Weird huh

 

About Gentle Horse Trainer Missy Wryn

Specializing in problem and dangerous horses Missy Wryn is an internationally recognized Gentle Horse Trainer and member of the Association of Professional Humane Educators. Missy's Training the Whole Horse® methods & techniques and the creation of her widely popular All-In-One Bitless Bridle have been featured in media such as Alaska Airlines Magazine, Equine Monthly, Natural Horse, NW Horse Source, Stable Management, The Horse Show with Rick Lamb, Horse Girl TV and more. For more information visit Missy Wryn’s website at MissyWryn.com or call toll free (888) 406-7689.
This entry was posted in Equine Support Center for Fibromyalgia, Fibromyalgia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

