Human Rain Guage

We have had 3 beautiful spring days with temps in the high 70’s.  My Fibromyalgia quiets down during warm days as I enjoyed a respite from the painful hands, feet and joints.  When I sat down finally at 7:00 p.m., home from work and done with chores my joints, my hands and feet started in on me screaming about RAIN RAIN.  I turned to my husband and asked “is it going to rain tomorrow”, he said “yes the forecast says rain tonight and the rest of the week” ohhhh that’s why my body is screaming.

I wish I knew a way to disconnect my body from the weather.  Though I want to stay “connected” to the earth I don’t want to feel her transitions and weather patterns.  I want my spirit, my essence, my greater being to always be connected, but why does my body have to be tossed like a rag doll in a dogs mouth when the weather changes?

Well another fibro day with rain in the forecast.  I’ve got my heater on at my feet, my blanket on my knees and better get my head back into my job cranking out payroll and reconciling inventory today.

Love to you all my fellow fibros and chronic painers – hugs but not to tight 🙂

Missy

About Gentle Horse Trainer Missy Wryn

Specializing in problem and dangerous horses Missy Wryn is an internationally recognized Gentle Horse Trainer and member of the Association of Professional Humane Educators. Missy's Training the Whole Horse® methods & techniques and the creation of her widely popular All-In-One Bitless Bridle have been featured in media such as Alaska Airlines Magazine, Equine Monthly, Natural Horse, NW Horse Source, Stable Management, The Horse Show with Rick Lamb, Horse Girl TV and more. For more information visit Missy Wryn’s website at MissyWryn.com or call toll free (888) 406-7689.
This entry was posted in Equine Support Center for Fibromyalgia, Fibromyalgia, Paths to the Divine and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

