Enchanted Forest Mother’s Day

I had the BEST Mother’s Day possible!!  First it was a warm beautiful sunny day which is very unlike the Pacific NW for May.  Paco and I started out down the driveway and were stopped by my lovely husband wanting to take a picture.  You’ll see in the pic Paco is bitless, wearing Old Mac Boots and I’m riding in my Wintec All Purpose English saddle.  I wear a bicycle helmet, hell I’m not gonna pay outrageous prices for a helmet – if it’s good enough for bicyclists on asphalt it’s good enough for me and let me tell you this helmet has saved my head more than a few times.

Off we went to run the hills that stretch over 100 miles just across the street from where we live.  The forest speaks so warmly when Paco and I enter.  I high- five the trees, stroke the moss and tear up as I’m overwhelmed with the beauty, the peace and welcome feeling I get from all who live in the forest.  Paco goes wherever I ask as I drop my reins and ride through feel.  My arms dance above me in mudras swaying and intertwining in the air as I praise and sway loving all that surround me.

I am so very very blessed to be living my dream of mountain life, horses at my home, a beautiful barn, covered arena and above all a husband who supports me in every way he can by taking care of the horses 24/7 while I work my 5 am to 5 pm job mon-fri.  It wasn’t supposed to be this way, Ken having to support my dream while I had to go back to the corporate world, but there he is managing manure and feeding horses 4 times a day because of my dream.  I could not be more blessed.  One day I will be back at the barn 24/7 and he will be back to his dreams 100%.  In the meantime we love each other, work together to make a beautiful life and I could not be happier (except more joy to come when I’m working from home again supporting dear ones with Fibromyalgia and working with horses).

With great love, peace and verve

Missy

About Gentle Horse Trainer Missy Wryn

Specializing in problem and dangerous horses Missy Wryn is an internationally recognized Gentle Horse Trainer and member of the Association of Professional Humane Educators. Missy's Training the Whole Horse® methods & techniques and the creation of her widely popular All-In-One Bitless Bridle have been featured in media such as Alaska Airlines Magazine, Equine Monthly, Natural Horse, NW Horse Source, Stable Management, The Horse Show with Rick Lamb, Horse Girl TV and more. For more information visit Missy Wryn’s website at MissyWryn.com or call toll free (888) 406-7689.
This entry was posted in Equine Support Center for Fibromyalgia, Fibromyalgia, Horse, Paths to the Divine and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

